Arulmigu Kalasalingam College of Pharmacy

Animal Ethical Committee
College has independent ethics committee to review, monitor and to ensure that all research activities involving animals are conducted in accordance to ethics in biomedical research. These are enforced by the Committee for the Purpose of Control and Supervision of Experiments on Animals (CPCSEA), a statutory body under the Prevention of Cruelty to Animals Act, 1960. The institution is registered with CPCSEA with registration number

Dr.N.Venkateshan  :  Biological Scientist cum IAEC Chairperson
Dr. G. Srinivasan  : Veterinarian
Dr.P.Thirupathykumaresan  : Scientist Incharge of Animal House facility (Member Secretary)
Dr. M. Jeyakumaran  : Scientist from different discipline (NA)
Dr. K. Marimuthu  : Scientist from different discipline (NA)